from fear to FAITH

And the Winds Blew March 4, 2008

Filed under: scripture,Thoughts — tracysbluehouse @ 2:57 am
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Have you ever felt like the winds were blowing?  I do all the time.  Sometimes it feels like typhoon sized winds are knocking upon my heart, my soul, and my mind.  I begin to worry.  Sometimes even the small winds seem like too much for my delicate spirit and I begin to be afraid.  God’s Word tells us to come into His shelter.  Only He can recognize, rectify, and calm the winds of life.  I am slowly learning to come to Him always – under all circumstances. 

Matthew 8:26  He replied, “You of little faith, why are you so afraid?” Then he got up and rebuked the winds and the waves, and it was completely calm.

Matthew 14:31  Immediately Jesus reached out his hand and caught him. “You of little faith,” he said, “why did you doubt?”

Luke 12:26 Since you cannot do this very little thing, why do you worry about the rest?

 

Leave a Reply

