from fear to FAITH

Doubt Not Darling March 6, 2008

Filed under: Prayers,scripture — tracysbluehouse @ 8:33 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

James 1:2-6

Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything. If any of you lacks wisdom, he should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to him. But when he asks, he must believe and not doubt, because he who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind. That man should not think he will receive anything from the Lord; he is a double-minded man, unstable in all he does.

Lord – I ask for Your wisdom.  Let me heed to your Holy Spirit.  May my reflexes be Yours.  God guide my words and my steps every moment.  I do not want to be a wave upon the sea – instead let me be a sail that is powered by Your wind.  God – release me from my doubts and fears and Trust You Always.   Forgive me Lord for the times that I do not lean on my faith in Your assurance.  Amen

 

4 Responses to “Doubt Not Darling”

  1. pauljub Says:

    It’s incredible… We can actually do a victory dance in the MIDDLE of temptations; this is a show of our faith in Jesus ability to grant the gift of overcoming! This doesn’t mean it’s a cakewalk; yet we still rejoice. We know FREEDOM; freedom from the bondage of sin.

    God bless,
    Paul

  2. tracysbluehouse Says:

    Paul I certainly agree – the liberty God has given us is worth celebrating!

  3. emily Says:

    WOW Tracy
    what a great new blog!!!!
    I will be sharing this one with my bible study group!
    I am so very proud of you what a women of God
    God is Faithful to my prayers for you since you where a small child at Ms Onge’s
    Love You
    Mom

  4. tracysbluehouse Says:

    Mom – Thanks for all your prayers through all the years!
    Love T


Leave a Reply

