from fear to FAITH

O God Of My Fathers March 15, 2008

Filed under: Prayers,scripture,Thankful — tracysbluehouse @ 5:15 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Daniel 2:20-23 Let the name of God be blessed forever and ever, for wisdom and power belong to Him.  It is He who changes the time and the epochs; He removes kings and establishes kings; He gives wisdom to wise men and knowledge to men of understanding.  It is He who reveals the profound and hidden things; He knows what is in the darkness, and the light dwells with Him.  To You, O God of my fathers, I give thanks and praise, For You have given me wisdom and power; even now You have made known to me what we requested of You.  For You have made know to us the King’s matter.

O God of my fathers, I do give thanks and praise to You.  You have blessed me so deeply – in ways that I don’t even know.  Lord God, please continue to make Yourself known to me.  Bless me with your knowledge and wisdom.  Use me Lord – Use my voice – Use my life – to Glorify You.  Amen

 

Leave a Reply

