from fear to FAITH

more of You March 23, 2008

Filed under: Prayers,Thoughts — tracysbluehouse @ 12:46 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

This weekend I have been taking in the Easter events:  Good Friday, Holy Saturday, and Easter Sunday.  Each day representing a significant event in Jesus’ journey toward the ultimate sacrifice.   This weekend I also re-read Corrie Ten Boom’s journey as penned in The Hiding Places.  The services, prayer time, reading, and scripture have all reminded me yet again that I am simply nothing in comparison to my mighty and amazing God.  There is nothing that is under my power because all my strengths are granted from God and only when I am willing to be weak.  I must set aside my own self, my selfishness, my pride.  There needs to be less of me and more of Him.  Most of all, I pray that I soon am unaware of myself and only concentrated on God and His people.  How this happens – I do not know.  It is a mystery of God that I cannot understand – The idea that He can change my heart and my mind is as amazing as the stone being rolled away from the tomb.  Oh Lord, please let it be that I fade away from myself so that I can only see You.    I love you.  – T

 

Leave a Reply

