from fear to FAITH

forging a path April 15, 2008

Filed under: scripture,Song Lyrics,Thoughts — tracysbluehouse @ 7:37 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I have been memorizing the lyrics to a new worship tune that my friend Carol wrote.  We are going to use it as part of our worship service this Sunday.  And today as I was taking a walk I was making mental pictures of the lyrics because it makes the words more real to me and helps me with memorization.  I can see the images in my head when I lead our congregation in worship. 

The 1st verse talks about God forging a path where none had been before.  I can imagine God clearing all of the clutter and debris out of the way so that He can draw us into Him.  To me, this image looks like God pulling back large tree branches that are crowding my view of Him.  Then He is pruning overgrown bushes that would scratch me on my journey.  Lastly, I see him removing boulders that keep me from taking the next step.  These images fit so perfectly with what the message is about this weekend; Jesus’ command to Come to Him. 

Mathew 11:28  Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.

And the Bible says in

John 6:44  No one can come to me unless the Father who sent me draws him, and I will raise him up at the last day

Can you see it?  My Father God  is clearing the path, making a way, drawing me into His arms?  Is he drawing You too?  Ask Him to remove the obstacles and chase after you – He will not abandon you – for it is His desire for you to know and love Him and for him to love you too. 

 

Leave a Reply

