from fear to FAITH

even still, God October 3, 2008

Filed under: Prayers,Questions — tracysbluehouse @ 3:48 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Lord – I want to know what the next steps are.  Do I stay where I am at or do I move on to that which I think You are calling me?  How do I know that it is You and not me?  Will I be able to handle the pressures – the stress?  Do you want to use me?  God – I don’t question You – I question me.  Am I stepping forward in Your desires or my own – or am I doing something worse – not even stepping forward?  I want the job I do to glorify You, God, because You deserve it.  I want to walk boldly in faith – have God spoken discernment.   Lord – would you use the community around me – the people around – Your Living Word – and Your precious Holy Spirit to speak the truth to me – so that I can walk confidently that I am moving in the tide of the ocean that is You?  Propel me Lord.  Bring me to Action.  And in the moment of rest Lord, even still, God – I praise you for keeping me thus far – for the fact that You alone are God – there is none above You – For You are RULER of ALL!  Amen

 

3 Responses to “even still, God”

  1. Come visit my blog and you will see I am going through a similar struggle. I want you to pray for me next time you talk to God. I need to obey Him.

  2. tracysbluehouse Says:

    Miss Spider – I will keep you in my prayers today. Obedience is so important – just so important – God longs for us to obey Him. If He has spoken we must act! There are hundreds of references to obedience in the Bible!

    1 John 2:4-6 The man who says, “I know him,” but does not do what he commands is a liar, and the truth is not in him. But if anyone obeys his word, God’s love is truly made complete in him. This is how we know we are in him: Whoever claims to live in him must walk as Jesus did.

    Lord, We ask that you compel Miss Spider to obey – Help her to walk on your heels so that she may be complete in You. Amen

  3. May God bless you my friend whenever you think of me pray for me because I should have learned to obey a long time ago.


Leave a Reply

