from fear to FAITH

Your Soft Down March 30, 2011

Filed under: from scripture,Prayers,Questions,scripture — tracysbluehouse @ 2:58 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Isaiah 40:31 But those who wait for the Lord [who expect, look for, and hope in Him] shall change and renew their strength and power; they shall lift their wings and mount up [close to God] as eagles [mount up to the sun]; they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint or become tired.

This verse has always been one that has stuck with me because of its optimism.  I have always been an optimistic person and have gravitated toward words of hope and encouragement.  It is much harder, though, to take it in whilst I’m feeling low.  So I ask the Lord, have I not been waiting?  I have been expecting great things, God, and my Hope has rested in You.  So God as I intellectually lean harder into You, would You change me? Would You renew my strength?   Would You renew my power?  Because right now the lies are telling me that I am small and weak.  I feel alone and my hope is dwindling.  God, take me into Your soft down and hold me close.  Let your heat warm this hard heart until it melts again and it can once again see the truth.  Lord, let me run again. Energize this body.  Let me stand and walk on firm ground.  I beckon Your ear Lord, I beseech your mercy.  Take me Lord.

 

Leave a Reply

